Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No such thing as duct tape fix for benzo abuse
(10-22-2015, 07:24 AM)Caróg liath Wrote: @Harley, I had no idea you suffered a loss that involved benzos.  I am neither pro nor con on this subject.  I am so sorry for your loss.

In regards to the Benzobuddies site you mentioned, I have no knowledge of them and only sited a scholastic paper (PDF) I wrote in 2007 which was published.  They may have gleaned this information from that paper, not the other way round.

I deeply respect Mayo Clinic, but do not feel that any of the WHO's want to know or convey the truth behind a lot of these drugs; they simply become "pill pushers" themselves citing the 'flavour' of the month for monetary gain (sorry to be so jaded, but my work in this area left me very saddened at the way people were treated)... again, this is only my opinion after working in the medical community, and opting to continue my training by combining more holistic approaches with the (so called) traditional ones.

Again, I am deeply sorry for your loss, whatever it was (I only see that @EasyDoesit mentioned it here without any detail).

And thank you for your opinion. Smile 

Best wishes and take good care.

CL

Maybe read back and you will find the truth, about comments regarding Harley tragic loss of her mother at a young age, and you will see for yourself. Words can not describe what are fellow forum member has been through.

Carry On
                          ~Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it~
@EasyDoesit, I am no stranger to loss.

Both of my parents were killed in front of me when I was 4.  I was reared in 14 different foster care families, none of which wanted me other than for the lolly they got when I was with them.