Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
F2F with physician coming up, any suggestions?
So to make a long story short I am meeting with a new doc in a couple days and really would like to be honest but I am scared they will think I am just drug seeking.  I feel like every time I go to a doc "I" am never heard and that when I am honest with what I have been prescribed in the past and what has worked,  they think I am just asking for that. I know I am not a doctor, but I know my body, and the fact that I feel like my brain and body have just been being experimented on for the last couple years with no real results.  I also do not have insurance so every visit is costly and I don't have the time or resources to go through the trial and error process. I have documentation of everything I have been diagnosed with, and all meds I have taken but lIke I said docs just seem to treat with this cookie cutter approach.  Should I be honest or play the game?? ( sorry was kind of a long story/vent)
Namaste  Smile
I have found be as honest as possible with being demanding. I know sometimes when you know what works it seems like you should just be able go in there and tell the doctor they think that you are going in and acting like they do not know what they are doing or that you are just looking for drugs. Which while I know does not seem fair there just have been so many people doing that it messes it up for everyone else. i would suggest bringing in a pharmacy report so they can see what you have had prescribed. A lot of time if you have had them before they will be more receptive. It is best to be honest as they have heard it all.

Good luck
I'll take a shot at this.