Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lower back pain - recommendations
Hey all, hope everyone is doing well. Thought I'd check in with the forum and tap into your experience. I have chronic lower back pain. Went to the doctor and they gave me RX for Meloxicam - didn't even touch the pain. Went back they said they'd give me something stronger. Gave me RX for Baclofen. Again didn't even touch the pain. 

So I'm reaching out to the forum for advice. I've tried some leftover RX's that have had some effect: Tramadol 50 seems to do better but not completely effective. Tried Hydrocodone APAP 7.5/325 and that definately  helps. And tried Hydrocodone 5/325 and Hydrocodone APAP 7.5/750. All seem to help quite a bit. But as mentioned these were all leftover RXs that are dwindling.  Sad 

So based on your experience, whats out there, that might be effective, that one of our IOP's might actually have?

I'm new to this so I appreciate any help. And please be patient with me. I'd appreciate it if you would put in as plain English as possible, avoid too many abbreviations or slang.

Thanks in advance!  Smile
Hi TB,
Welcome to the forum.
Sorry to hear about your pain.  
Can you be more specific with the details, is it sciatica? muscle spasms?
Also, was there a specific event that started your condition.
Hang in there, we have quite a few members that can help.
cheers!
Z9