Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Come Together
Greetings to all on IOPList.Org. I am a new member as of today, although I have been lurking around this forum since it's inception. The good people on this list have provided me with solid guidance in the public forum and the time for me to contribute, and to try and return the favor, is long overdue.

I have been dealing with IOPs since 2003. Way back then, I started with a Caribbean vendor, but that relationship ended with the only LL I have ever received in 13 years! There was a time when you could deal with US based pharmacies (mostly in Florida) and that worked for at least a year or so, now they are gone.

With no more on-shore sources I switched to IOPS. I have been using these sources exclusively for many years. From my personal experience, I don't think I have ever dealt with an IOP that lasted more than 3 years. Unfortunately, my current source seems to be following that same trend and I have tried to be more proactive this time around in establishing a working relationship with alternate vendors.

I am here because I have medical issues. I have GAD and a family history of Essential Tremor. My primary care physician has been of no help to me in addressing these conditions, so I have decided to educate myself and self-medicate as required. So far, the results have been very good and I have improved my quality of life on my own.

Presently, I am very concerned that the powers that be are taking aim on soft targets like us. Everything seems to becoming more difficult. I can't help but ask myself, will the IOP even exist in another year or two? I think it is time to circle the wagons. That is why I have joined IOPList. I hope we can all work together to find a solution in order to deal with whatever changes may come our way in the near future.

Thank you for accepting my membership.
Raven
Welcome Raven.... Cool avatar btw...

If you need any help, please just ask...

Ice
Semper Fidelis