IOPList.Org
Customs ? - Printable Version

+- IOPList.Org (https://www.ioplist.org)
+-- Forum: International Online Pharmacies (https://www.ioplist.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: IOP General Discussion (https://www.ioplist.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Customs ? (/showthread.php?tid=1975)

Pages: 1 2

Customs ? - Bighead - 04-28-2016

been a long time I've seen this, but if it says process through facility ISC Hometown then it says inbound to customs does that mean it's being inspected or just being "ran" through customs.  Haven't used this courier in awhile.  I'm hoping this doesn't mean it's automatically being inspecteed.  I've been using IOPs for six years, but don't remember what this means.  I may drain bamage ( brain damage)  :)

RE: Customs ? - Back2Good - 04-28-2016

All international mail that is trackable will show first ISC (USPS International Service Center), then "Inbound into Customs".  No one really knows how Customs selects items to inspect, or how much mail they are processing, so you really can't make any assumptions about whether your magazine is being inspected or not - I've had magazines sit in "Inbound into Customs" for two weeks, then suddenly change status to "Outbound from Customs", and arrive two days later.  No sense worrying about it - Many times even if the magazine is inspected, nothing is found, and many times the magazine isn't selected for inspection at all...Sometimes Customs just moves slowly.  Once you see the status change to "Outbound from Customs" you'll receive your magazine shortly.

RE: Customs ? - bonji11 - 04-29-2016

Its a complete crapshoot.
Sometime you get lucky sometimes you don't

RE: Customs ? - JohnKing - 05-02-2016

Mine went to a "sent for verification status" for 3 hrs then was dispatched. Idk if that helps.

RE: Customs ? - Back2Good - 05-02-2016

Hey, JohnKing, so it arrived?  Fantastic, love to see people receiving their meds.

RE: Customs ? - JohnKing - 05-02-2016